RSS Feed

Flash

Posted on

Tuesday was lovely. Air conditioning might be my favorite thing right now. With my wallet nearly empty, and three days left until pay day, we threw up our hands, got in the car, and went to the movies. Eighteen dollars for three hours of entertainment and cold air seems like a fair trade. I just want my family to be happy. Dinner was taken care of with one more day of leftovers. It was a good choice.

We saw The Lone Ranger. It was exciting to look at and had a decently compelling story. I have to say, there were a few moments where I wanted them to just get on with it. My favorite character was the horse. Johnny Depp can dress in Spam cans and read the Bible and I’d watch that. He was much better than that in this movie. I’m just sayin’.

The stats on Awesome on 20 have been, as I predicted, fairly abysmal since our crazy record breaking day a couple of weeks ago. I don’t know what to do to build it more. Once our little vacation is over, I need to start committing more time to this endeavor. I need to figure out how to make people like me. I’m no Katniss Everdeen. She made people love her without trying. I’ve never been able to make people like me. But 67 likes on Facebook and 32 followers on Twitter is just not going to cut it. Nobody is getting the word.

Okay, this is boring. I don’t know how to be successful. If I ever figure it out. I’ll let you know.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

