RSS Feed

Keepin’ On

Posted on

Monday was long and hard and full of malaise. I probably wasn’t as empathetic and sensitive as I could have been. I remember depression only too well. I shouldn’t lose my patience. Hopefully soon, my love will be able to see the beautiful things in his life. He won’t consider medication, so all I can do is wait and hope that things improve. I don’t know what else to do but to love him. I’ve tried everything I can think of.

I tried again to get everyone out of the house, but it’s a losing battle. I dragged them to the air conditioned mall to buy an SD card for Geoff’s new phone. They just wanted to go back to the hot house. I give up on trying to be comfortable.

Geoff worked on his novel, and I took photos of the leftover burgers from from the picnic. We made plans to go to the movies the next day. Three full hours of blessed air conditioning.

I need to learn to be more understanding. I need to learn to be more patient. I need to learn to put the needs of others before my own. What I want is not as important as my family’s happiness. I need to keep repeating that. I need to remember myself. They matter most.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

