RSS Feed

Big Fat Liar

Posted on

I lied at the end of my last post. Not only did I write another post that day, but I didn’t write one the next day either. Okay, maybe lie is a bit harsh. I fully intended to write another post, but it just didn’t happen. I haven’t been feeling much like writing lately. Maybe it’s’ the heat. Maybe it’s having the kid around. I don’t know. I just haven’t been into it.

So, let’s talk Friday. I wrote about passion fruit green tea, which was my favorite drink in Taiwan. We managed to recreate it here. It’s pretty awesome.

Emily and I escaped to the beach for a little while. The tide was higher than usual, making the water deep and rough. It was fun, but a bit dangerous. We retreated to the shade of a palm tree, actually Emily wanted to be in the sun. We both had books, though, so we were happy. There was some decent cloud cover, so it was actually quite lovely outside.

I also sort of decided that I might maybe sort of audition for Cabaret next month at Diamond Head Theatre. I have to find a stupid “traditional” song to sing. I also have to track down some character shoes for cheap or free. I got rid of all my dance shoes when I moved to Taiwan, and I can’t afford to replace them. I don’t want to buy shoes and then have the wrong color. I also don’t want to assume that I will be cast. They’re only taking 8 to 10 Kit Kat Girls. Given my age and inexperience, and the fact that auditions are taking place over three days, I don’t think my chances are very good. Auditions make me nauseous.

Can I get my act together? Time will tell.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

