RSS Feed

Not On Board

Posted on

Who knew that taking your family to the beach for a picnic would be such torture for them? I suggested that we spend the day down in the park to escape the heat in the house and take advantage of the shade and the breeze and the cool ocean. In my mind it was a lovely idea. A lazy afternoon by the sea with a good book and a bit of food. Turns out, nobody else liked this idea.

They whined and sighed and pouted, but kept insisting that we should do what I want. I tried to tell them that I didn’t mind if we stayed at home if that’s what they wanted, but still they insisted that even though their body language clearly indicated that they didn’t want to go, we should go to the beach.

1072266_10153005243990293_153168209_o

It was much cooler, and we had plenty to eat. I was enjoying reading my book in the shade, but after about only an hour and a half, they wanted to head back home. This was at about 3:00. The hottest part of the day. I am not offering ideas on what to do ever again.

I get in trouble for trying to make other people happy. Well, often when I try to do what I want to do, everyone just complains. I think that means I win, and we should just do what everyone else wants to do. It’s so much easier for all of us that way.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. I was sick! 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

