RSS Feed

Cosmic Fun

Posted on

Saturday was bowling day, but bowling didn’t start until 9 pm. Geoff had to work, so Emily and I hung around the house and did girly things. That is, once she finally got out of bed. Letting an almost teenager pick out your bowling outfit can be dangerous. Almost teenagers have very little understanding of the squishy bodies of old mom types. But we eventually agreed on an outfit and a hairstyle. There was no way I was letting her go near my eyeballs with mascara, though. Not in a million years.

970405_10152998533590293_1002236361_n

Bowling is not one of my favorite things. I’m completely awful at it, so it’s usually pretty embarrassing. I also had to meet a bunch of new people, which is terrifying. Combining two dubious activities in one night was a bit scary. I think I managed to survive it without embarrassing my husband too terribly much. Hopefully, the next time Geoff wants to go out with his workmates, he’ll still want to invite me along instead of hiding me in a closet.

977911_818396252177_1906449152_o

Emily got a strike and was even winning for a little while. She was glued to the TV between turns, which was showing a US national team softball game. She was mumbling to herself through the entire thing. I had no idea what she was talking about. She is super into softball. Weird.

Oh, we also made some double chocolate muffins and took their picture. You can check them out and make some yourself.

We stayed up way past our bedtime, too. It was pretty fun!

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

