RSS Feed

Life As We Know It

Posted on

Things are becoming quite normal around here. Emily has adjusted to the time change and has started waking up between 9 and 10 am, leaving me with way too much time in the morning to rot my brain with internet and video games. I would love to be working part time right now while she’s sleeping, but It’s apparently not to be. Stay at home mom is not really my gig. Having a paycheck sort of is.

Emily and I went to the library to finally retrieve the books she’d been waiting a week for, then I treated her to lunch at Taco Bell. I’m the mother of the year.

Most of life these days is taken up with worrying about money, or for me, pretending to not worry about money. I’ve come up with a plan that I hope will give us a sense of control over our finances and rebuild our savings. Something that will still allow us to have a little fun and not live like miserable paupers. We need to refocus. Take a deep breath, accept the situation, and take back the power over it.

If you’re one of those people who believes that prayer or positive energy or thinking good thoughts can make a difference in the universe, I’d appreciate a moment of love and energy for us. There is an opportunity available to Geoff that I think could make him extremely happy as well as relieve some of our financial burden. I don’t know if it’s possible, but if this could happen, it would change our lives. Can’t hurt. Might help. Love you.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

