RSS Feed

Movie Day

Posted on

Tuesday I woke up and made loco moco for one, took it’s picture, and fed it to my daughter, all before 11 am. It has an egg in it. It can be breakfast, right? Emily wanted me to make loco moco for the blog. Don’t ask me why. I didn’t even realize she knew what it was, never mind actually craving it. She seemed to really enjoy it, so I guess that’s all that matters.

1039867_10152984423235293_1135877178_o

After that, we picked Geoff up from work and headed to Dole Cannery for $6 movie day. We brought our own delicious snacks and watched Despicable Me 2, which was just as cute and fun and hilarious as the first one. Next week, we’re going to see Pacific Rim, and I can’t wait. Giant sea monsters and giant robots AND Idris Elba!!! What could go wrong?

It’s been fun having Emily help me with the blog. I still haven’t convinced her to write a post for me. She says she doesn’t know anything about food writing. Neither do I. I just do it anyway. Maybe that’s why my blog does so poorly. Maybe I should actually be good at something instead of just blabbing the things in my head. A little eloquence perhaps?

Perhaps I’ll just continue to be a disaster. How about that? Sounds like more fun anyway.

 

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

