RSS Feed

Writing Factory

Posted on

I used to be the only writer in this household. My husband would write the occasional blog post, but no more than four or five times a year. Now he has a wildly popular new blog, and he’s become rather prolific, posting twice a week. I think he just wanted to make sure that he won at everything, so he had to start his own blog when I started mine. He’s very competitive. He won’t even let me love him as much as he loves me.

I can’t help but be a bit jealous of his amazing stats. I work so hard on my blog, and I’ve never come close to 100 views. I guess jalapenos just aren’t as interesting as drunken debauchery. I love him madly, though, and I’m so proud of him for taking this journey. He’s being completely honest, and I know how difficult and dangerous that can be. Luckily, he hasn’t been hit by any trolls yet. It’s only a matter of time.

It’s funny to have both of us writing at the same time, though. I imagine it would look pretty strange to outsiders, especially as we don’t have space for a desk in our house, so we both have to sit on the couch working on our laptops.

Please, drive up the stats on Geoff’s blog and make me even more jealous. If somebody has to be more successful than me, I’m glad it’s him.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

