RSS Feed

Right On Time

Posted on

I did it. I’m actually writing a daily post on the day that the things in my life happened on. Can I give you one more weird sentence? Probably.

Did you know that in the UK they say boss-eyed instead of cross-eyed? Does that seem insane to anyone else?

This is my last week at the foodbank, which makes me terribly sad. Apart from really really needing steady work right now, I actually really like working with these people and this organization. I wish it didn’t have to end. But then, that is sort of the definition of temporary.

If anybody knows of any part-time work in the month of July, don’t keep it a secret. I’m trying to find something from 8 to 12 so I can have plenty of time to hang out with my baby, who arrives a week from today.

Awesome on 20 has been blasting off the last few days. Sunday we broke our record for views, and then on Monday, we broke that record, too. I’m a bit obsessed with our stats at the moment.

It’s going to be amazing to have an assistant for the month. We won’t have any spending money as we have to pay for Geoff’s immigration this month as well as his scooter repair. There’s going to be lots of nature next month. 12 year olds are into that, right?

Deep breaths. There’s still a bit of savings. Everything is going to be alright. Isn’t it? Maybe I am a big loser.

Probably not.

No really, it’s gonna be okay.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

