RSS Feed

Making His Favorite

Posted on

After last weekend’s adventure, followed by a sunburn and mild illness, I was definitely ready for a quiet weekend. Of course, a Saturday morning is now not complete without me cooking something and taking it’s picture. This week I made bacon-wrapped jalapeno poppers, which are Geoff’s favorite. I always get a tiny bit jealous whenever he says he likes another woman’s cooking better than mine, so I was happy to be able to make another successful version of an LV recipe. I have a limited number of desirable qualities. I have to stay on top of my game.

IMG_20130622_140744

When Geoff got home from work, he managed to eat all twelve jalapeno poppers before dinner, which meant that I got to eat microwave Amy’s mac and cheese, which makes me terribly happy. We also tried a very grown-up whiskey cocktail from the book LV got me for my birthday. About all I can say is that I didn’t hate it as much as I thought I would. Whiskey is gross. I’d much rather have sweet Columbia Valley Riesling. I guess I’ll never be cool enough to hang out with the Dorothy Parkers of my generation. But we already knew that.

And I completely fell in love with Firefly. If you’ve been holding out like I have, just give up now. The writing just keeps getting better as it goes. Alas, there are only 13 episodes. Netflix is so rad. I probably never would have watched this show if it wasn’t just sitting there waiting for me whenever I got bored.

I will catch up. Someday, it shall be so.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

