RSS Feed

Slow Recovery

Posted on

I woke up Monday morning basically on fire and desperately not wanting to go to work. Mondays are always hard, but some Mondays seem nearly impossible. My hair was still a hot mess from the night before, and I wasn’t about to put makeup on my burny face. I had to find my softest clothes and contrive a way I could go to work without a bra on. There was seriously no way I was going to subject myself to that kind of torture all day long. I really just wanted to be in my bed the entire day.

I came home grumpy and exhausted. Luckily, my husband let us eat leftovers and later go get cheesecake. Dessert is the best way to appease me. I’ve decided that I have to dedicate at least an hour each day to working on my blog. I have about a hundred million things to learn, and I don’t think there’s any such thing as blogger college. I wish it wasn’t such a honed business these days. I should have gotten into blogging five years ago when people were just doing it for fun and were still surprised when they made money. Now it’s all strategy and branding. I’m not quite sure if I want to play that game. The good thing is, the internet is freakin’ huge, so I’m sure I’ll find my niche eventually.

I’m so close to being caught up on this blog. Just a day behind now. Will I have the energy to write a third post tonight? Probably not. I got nothin’ but time.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

