RSS Feed

Pizza Night

Posted on

Friday nights used to be date night in Taiwan, but here in the middle of the ocean, it’s turned into pizza night. By the time I come home from work, Geoff has usually already bought the pizza and the wine. I don’t have to think about work for two whole days. I can finally relax, even though I probably have to wake up in the morning and cook something then take it’s picture, which is weird, but not about Friday.

Often times we also have visitors on a Friday night which is pretty much my favorite thing. I think that’s why I find Ina Garten’s life to be so romantic. She just has this huge house and she makes food and people come over and eat and drink, and everything is perfect. If only… I wish I knew more people to invite over and cook for. Come to think of it, though, I don’t actually cook anything on Friday nights. But that’s part of having the night off I guess. Wow, thinking out loud is not making any sense right now. Do over.

I love having friends in my house. I love feeding them, even if I don’t have the energy to make something from scratch. I love sharing wine and stories and laughs. It’s my favorite thing.

I also booked Emily’s tickets. For a variety of reasons, not least of which is the fact that we’re broke, I had to wait until the last minute to book them. I know, I know, I could have saved money by booking them earlier. Well, the money didn’t exist then, so it wasn’t an option. But I’d sell a kidney if that’s what it took. I just want her here. And I don’t even want to say goodbye. But I’m not going to think about that.

Friday nights are magical.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

