RSS Feed

Minor Disaster

Posted on

For several hours today, Awesome on 20 was blocked on Facebook. I approved a comment that didn’t get caught in my spam filter. I think that might have been the culprit. Luckily, I just checked the links again, and they seem to be working. If you’re a fan on Facebook, please let me know if you have any issues with any of the links. I promise, I’m not spam. I felt slightly panicked all day, which is odd since I don’t actually get much traffic to the site anyway. Although I just checked the old site, and it got 27 views yesterday. The SEO over there is apparently really good. Alas, the new site hasn’t had a chance to catch up after only two weeks. Patience is not my strongest trait.

954866_10152887762645293_274341181_n

We tried to escape our hot house today by going down to the park to read/take a nap. It was better than being inside, but still hot. I really need to get out of the quagmire that is A Storm of Swords. This book is boring me to tears.

The sink in the backyard is blocked, so we have to call a plumber because nothing we’ve tried has worked. Being an adult is hard. Why can’t I do magic? I guess being a muggle is hard, too.

Also, random state holidays are awesome. Going back to work is lame. Life of leisure, please.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

