RSS Feed

Sunday Skip

Posted on

Sunday was a mixed bag. I nearly forgot to record it’s existence.

We started off with a win by actually managing to sleep in for once. When we finally woke up, it was after 9 am. It’s like I don’t even know us anymore.

Geoff suffered a defeat in the battle against the grill of doom and was consequently rather forlorn for most of the day. I had to drag him out of the house to keep him from continually enumerating all of the things we have to be stressed out about. He certainly has a right to feel stressed out. It can be bleak around here. But there’s no sense in wasting our only day off together moping. I happen to know from experience that getting through a moment of depression isn’t easy, but you can be distracted from it long enough to smile every now and then.

We walked into Waikiki where I finally bought myself a second swimsuit, then we enjoyed happy hour at the Hula Grill. We shared pork belly bao and fish and chips, both of which were excellent, especially since I was so hungry.

We also escaped the heat by jumping in the ocean in front of the Kahala Mandarin. We saw three weddings.

The season 3 finale of Game of Thrones was thoroughly underwhelming. There was a certain death I was hoping to see, so I guess I just expected too much. They seem to like putting all the action in the second to last episode. I can’t believe it’s so long until the next season. I hope the 4th season is better than the 4th book.

I have a surprise day off tomorrow, so I guess I can tell you how miserable my Monday was in the morning. Or maybe I’ll think of something better by then.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

