RSS Feed

Late Night Stroll

Posted on

Geoff worked yesterday, and I made passion fruit curd, then put it on a cake. Then it oozed too much and I’m afraid to look at the photos because I was in such a hurry, I barely noticed what I was shooting. I’m so not good at this. That’s probably why I’m still getting fewer than 20 views a day over on Awesome on 20. I guess it’s just not good. Well, that’s okay. Maybe I’ll learn to quit someday.

The grill of doom had us waiting until nearly 8:00 pm to set off on a three mile walk to dinner. We went to Buca di Beppo and ate fried mozzarella and stuffed shells, and it was awesome! But we were already so tired from the walk there that the walk home was fairly miserable. My hamstrings and shoulders are extremely sore this morning. I’m not sure what it’s from, but I’d like the pain to stop, pretty please.

But I wouldn’t walk six miles with just anyone. We spent our stroll through Waikiki trying to find women with clear shoes. You know only one kind of woman wears those. If somebody can tell me why, I’d be very interested to know. It seems an odd phenomenon to me.

Hopefully we won’t waste our entire day waiting on Craigslist lurkers again. I do have a cake that needs to be eaten. Any takers? Seriously, come to my house and eat cake.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

