RSS Feed

The Pact

Posted on

I have this new hair cut now and it makes me feel like thing are possible. Like I could change more than just my hair. My husband got good news at work and things are looking up. Maybe, just maybe, we’ll be able to dig ourselves out if this abysmal hole.

946490_10151407484005686_1151622772_n

Geoff’s changing up his look, too. But the thing we most want to change is our bodies. I love food, and while I’m willing to take it easy, I’m not willing to “go on a diet.” What I really need to do is get off my butt. It’s so hard to find the motivation. It’s just so much more fun to watch movies and read food blogs. And cook things filled with cheese. And drink cocktails. Well, you get the point.

I told Geoff that we should make a Tony Stark Pepper Potts workout pact. We have to force each other to do some kind of activity for at least thirty minutes every day. And who cares if it’s fun. Suck it up. I mean, it’s obviously better if it’s fun.

We will likely fail. We will likely be soft and squishy forever because we like to eat more than we like to move. But I want to live to be very old with him. There are so many things we want to see and do. We have to stay healthy enough to conquer the world. We’ll see how it goes. I’m going to go put new batteries in the scale right now.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

