RSS Feed

Recreating

Posted on

We just now finally made it to the first episode if the new season of Arrested Development. I didn’t love it, but that’s not a about to stop me from watching them all. They’re obviously working with a much smaller budget, and I’m hoping they just haven’t found their rhythm yet. But I’m committed. I’d feel like I was turning my back on the Bluths if I didn’t watch it.

We also watched Star Trek Into Darkness, which I thoroughly enjoyed. Simon Pegg made me laugh on so many occasions. They all did. There was suspense, action, humor, drama, and best of all Benedict Cumberbatch. You just said his name out loud, didn’t you? He’s so delicious. Watching this movie actually made me want to go back and watch the source material. I don’t recall having those thoughts after the first J.J. Abrams movie. I really came to life these characters and wanted to learn more about them.

Reimagining a well known story can be so tricky. You just have to love it for what it is. Like everything else in life.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

