RSS Feed

Detracting

Posted on

My husband and I had the most narcissistic conversation this evening about blog traffic. He cries if he gets less than 50 views. I’m lucky if I get 25. I tried to explain that people just like him more. He thinks that having this blog takes away from traffic on my legit blog. Oversaturation or some such nonsense. They get promoted in completely different ways, but maybe he’s right. Maybe I should shut this down and give up these nonsense ramblings. I don’t even look at my stats here. I just throw down some ridiculousness and let the chips fall and such.

On the other hand, it’s only been a week since we launched the new site officially, so maybe I should just be patient. I’m not very good at that.

But I need a place for real talk. I don’t know what to do.

Maybe I should stop saying I so much. It’s gross, isn’t it? So how are things with you?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

