RSS Feed

A New Tradition

Posted on

Raise your hand if you had a hard time getting out of bed this morning. After three days of sorta sleeping in, throwing off the blanket when my alarm went off was brutal. I define sleeping in as waking up whenever you feel like it. I actually don’t mind waking up somewhat early these days. It’s just the having to get up that really sucks. I could have quite happily stayed in bed another hour this morning. Alas, I must participate in the game of life and earn money so I can live. At least I get to go to work for an organization I really believe in. That’s a blessing.

I felt a little funny going to work and leaving my poor brand new baby blog unattended for the first time. It was like getting a kitten and then leaving it in the house all day for the first time. Luckily, I haven’t learned how to check Google analytics from my phone yet. I did write a first draft of tomorrow’s post on my phone during my lunch break. Oops. It needed attention.

Plus, I had a date to go to the movies with my handsome husband after work, so I knew I needed to get a jump start on my hobby that I wish was my job. It’s weird that I can’t wait to get home from the job that pays me so that I can do work for which I receive no money. I’m sick in the head.

Geoff and I finally saw Iron Man 3 today. The best part was that the tickets were only $6 each. For the whole day. I think we’re going to have to start doing this every week. If there’s something worth seeing. Lucky for my husband, this theater doesn’t show artsy independent and/or foreign films, so Geoff will never have to sit through a film about people and their feelings. That’s the great thing about summer movie season. We can usually find movies we both agree on. Maybe if the timing’s right, he can go see Oblivion while I watch Gatsby. Then we can just meet up at the end. $6 movies are the best.

Also, being married to your best friend is pretty rad.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

