RSS Feed

The Irony

Posted on

Yesterday we officially launched our new site, awesomeon20.com. I announced it in as many obnoxious ways as I could think of. I even wrote a post for the old site announcing our move.  Guess what. The old site had it’s best day ever with 64 views. Someone in Australia must have read every single post. The old site even got a new follower.

Supposedly, all the followers have been switched over, but they weren’t showing up last night. I hope it works. The tough thing about switching over is losing momentum with stats and followers and likes and such. I’m totally into this, but you probably find it completely boring.

Geoff spent a lot of time working on a new project yesterday but I’m not sure I’m allowed to tell you about it. I think it’s pretty awesome, though.

My baby is moving back to Nashville, which means her plane tickets will be much more expensive. It also means she’s not moving here, which I can’t even deal with. Where we’re going to get the money to fly her out in July is anybody’s guess. I just know we have to find it.

I’m grateful to have another day off today, but deeply saddened that people had to kill each other for me to get it. Skipping over all that, it’s 8 am and I’m still in bed, which makes me pretty happy. I think it might be time to find some breakfast, though.

Enjoy your holiday.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

