RSS Feed

Heating Up

Posted on

In retrospect, maybe I made a few poor decisions today.  They seemed like great ideas at the time. Going to the beach was definitely a great idea. Having an awesome burger at Tiki Town was an outstanding idea. Ordering that second mai tai was a lot of fun. But it was lunch time, so there’s that.

Coming home tipsy and taking a nap in my non-air conditioned bedroom was perhaps a bad choice. I woke up feeling ill and overheated. We had to take an afternoon Safeway break to soak up some air conditioning. The combination of sun, rum, and heat sorta ruined my afternoon.

I did manage to put together a salad which was not remotely healthy. I mean, the thing was covered in bacon grease. It’s the best I can do.

Geoff launched his new blog today, which I feel like I can finally tell you about since he posted it to Facebook. He’s writing about one of my favorite subjects inspired by one of my favorite scholars, Joseph Campbell. The hero’s journey is an endlessly compelling subject, so I’m sure he’ll have plenty to explore. I’m looking forward to reading it.

Did you see my new post on Awesome on 20? It’s yummy.

I don’t want to go back to work tomorrow. I kinda don’t want to go back to work ever. Except for when my work is eating burgers at Tiki Town. Why doesn’t anybody pay me for that?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

2 responses »

  1. I bet that burger and mai tai were money well spent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

