RSS Feed

Way Behind

Posted on

I got so excited about working on awesomeon20.com yesterday, that I just now realized, well past noon, that I never wrote a post for yesterday. Here are my super fast 200 words about my life.

My life is not awesome.

I pretend that it is for the internet.

My life is pretty boring. Actually, I’m okay with that. I like things quiet. I’m an introvert who has no patience for small talk or rooms crowded with pretty and vapid people. If you have something interesting to say, I want to hear it. What is the point of being somewhere where you can’t hear anything. How did I get on this tangent? I have no idea.

I guess everything depends on your definition of awesome. My definition of awesome usually involves cheese, bacon, cocktails, lots of desserts, and people who are super cool to talk to. Sharing food, drinks, and conversation in a beautiful setting is probably my favorite thing.

I’ve been skyping with my offspring for the last hour, and I can’t remember what we were talking about well enough to finish the thought coherently. That’s the problem with tangents I suppose.

Anyway, I was preoccupied yesterday, and I forgot to write. Juggling two blogs is tricky. But I need to practice my writing regardless of whether or not anybody is reading it. Getting readers is not the point of this particular blog anyway.

I’m sorry I forgot you. I can’t promise it won’t happen again, but I will make it up to you.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

