RSS Feed

Finishing Up

Posted on

I just finished writing the last post that will appear on awesomeon20.wordpress.com.  I have to say I’m pretty excited about it. Starting next week, we’re launching our self-hosted site, awesomeon20.com. It’s nearly ready, and all future posts will go live on that site. I’m excited to start building an audience. Perhaps it’s a bit premature, as I still have a lot to learn, not to mention that I’m still a million miles away from getting a good camera. But if I’m going to start attracting anything serious, I need to go ahead and make it legitimate.

Please please please tell all your friends. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Pinterest. Share our links all over the place. I’m proud of the work I’m doing and how far I’ve come in just two months. I know it’s only going to get better. I just said something positive about myself, so you know I must be excited.

Also, I shared all my favorite foods tonight with my favorite person. We even got dessert and it was pretty much heaven. I’m not too proud to say I freakin’ love Chili’s. Yes, it’s a chain. Yes, the food is mass produced and probably not sustainable. But oh man does it taste amazing. We don’t go there that often, and when we do, it makes me outrageously happy. I can live with that.

We’re doin’ it. We don’t have any money, but we’re living. I’m mostly happy. Isn’t that enough?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. Don’t forget to redirect this site to the new one. I think it only costs about $13.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

