RSS Feed

I Am a Total Idiot

Posted on

Something bad happened, and it’s all my fault. I could have prevented it if I had paid more attention, but I was an idiot. My scooter was stolen from in front of the zoo. I think I left my keys in the seat lock while I was preoccupied with gathering things for the picnic. I just wasn’t paying attention. How could I let this happen? If we had been in Taiwan, it probably would have still been there when we got back. But not in Honolulu. People will steal your stuff if you turn your back for a second.

Here’s me feeling like I earned some karma points for sharing our leftover food with hungry people in the park. Yet while that was happening, someone was riding off with my scooter. My main mode of transportation. The thing that gets me to and from work every day.

I won’t list our financial hardships, but let’s just say that having to buy another scooter is absolutely the last thing I need right now. Times are hard and there’s no end  in sight. We’re in a deep dark hole, and all I want to do is cry.

It’s all my fault. I’m a total idiot.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

2 responses »

  1. It’s not your fault that someone else was a jerk. Hang in there and remember one of life’s truisms is that things will get worse AND they will also get better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

