RSS Feed

Falling Behind

Posted on

As I was driving home yesterday, for about an hour because traffic was just awful, I had this great idea to write my post really early so I could have it done and not have to worry about it. But as soon as I walked in the door, Geoff told me we needed to go to the store. Turns out we had someone coming over for dinner. Luckily, as he was in charge, this meant putting a pizza in the oven and opening a bottle of wine. I promise I’ll make you a real dinner someday, KC. After we got back from the store, we had to quickly tidy up the house. I didn’t get to sit down until about 6:30, by which time writing a post for On This Island was completely swept from my mind.

It wasn’t long after this, when I was trying to catch up on Facebook, that Geoff told me that he thinks we spend too much time on our computers. He works on a computer all day, and it makes his eyes hurt, so he doesn’t think we should use them as much in the evening. I guess I don’t get to use my computer on Sunday, which means I have a ton of stuff to do today, seeing as how I have to schedule a post for Awesome on 20 for Monday at midnight.

I like being on my computer. It’s the only place where I can pretend like I sort of might maybe have friends.

So today I have to make a recipe, photograph it, write the post and schedule it for Monday, and try to finish putting together the grill in the backyard so we can finally put it on Craigslist and get it out of our lives. I don’t even know how to turn a grill on, let alone put one together. Will somebody just give me $250 to kick it down a mountain? And I should probably make and photograph another recipe, too. No idea what it will be though.

I’m feeling the pressure this morning. Guess I should get up and get to work.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a comment