RSS Feed

Midweek Date Night

Posted on

Currently there are a bunch of flying insects in my living room. I’m finding this extremely irritating. I want them all to die. This makes me feel like a horrible person, but then one tries to fly up my nose, and I don’t feel so bad anymore. Also, I’m about to crush my iPod to dust. Things get annoying. It piles up. Then I act like a crazy woman.

My hero husband was amazing again today and wrote a blog post for Awesome on 20 while I was driving home from work. Who is he? How did I get so lucky?

The ocean was just so beautiful as I was driving home that I convinced Geoff  to walk into Waikiki. We spent way too much money on delicious Mexican food and margaritas at La Cucaracha. I had kalua pork enchiladas with chipotle sauce. They were spicy and smoky and perfect. The best Mexican food I’ve had in a long time. The passion fruit margarita was pretty good, too.

321297_10152786633395293_1350913121_n

After that, we walked along the beach dodging tourists and taking in what was left of the sunset. The ocean never disappoints. I live in heaven.

Austerity will need to reign for the rest of the week, but I don’t mind staying in. Luckily, I sorta know how to cook. That makes life so much closer to perfect.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

