RSS Feed

Same Song

Posted on

I am a person who doesn’t want to go to work in the morning. This is the same song I sing every Sunday. I know there are people in the world who wake up in the morning, and they can’t wait to go to work. I don’t think I’ll ever get to be one of those people. But that’s life I suppose. We can’t all be alphas.

Geoff’s been doing more work on the new blog layout. It’s tricky, but I think it’s going to look pretty awesome. Now if only I can manage to take a photo worth a damn. There are only about half a million things I don’t understand. I’m slowly trying to learn, but I don’t think I’m making enough progress. I’m determined to make it work without having to buy a bunch of props. I don’t want to spend money on that sort of nonsense.

We skyped with Emily today, and I can’t wait for her to get here so we can blog together. She’s the perfect partner in crime. We are going to have a grand time.

I’ve lost my power to sleep in, it seems. Gone are the days when I can sleep past even 7 am. It’s a truly sad state of affairs. I used to be a natural night owl. This waking up early for no reason nonsense needs to stop.

This is where there should be some words of inspiration about life and such. We’re making it happen. Slowly. But something is happening. Inspiration may follow.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. I like your Blog…. Please keep writing!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

