RSS Feed

Unaccomplished

Posted on

Some days you just have nothing to say. You don’t accomplish as much as you’d hoped and then you lose all momentum and your purpose seems to just disappear and nothing happens and you find yourself writing endless run-on sentences. But you just go with it because, really, who’s going to stop you?

473267_523851304328439_1843959137_o

I did manage to make a cheesecake, though the photos will have to wait until the morning. But I failed to go buy lipstick, do any solo leisurely shopping, or read my food photography book on the beach. It was a bit disappointing. I guess taking that nap was a mistake.

We spent our evening watching Star Wars. The dialogue in Episode II is really the most obtuse collection of ridiculous words ever amassed. It’s despicable.  Just atrocious.

I’m seriously debating spending money on getting my hair cut, which is not my favorite thing to spend my money on. On the other hand, I’ve been thinking about getting a pixie cut for five years, and I seriously hate my hair right now. I always wear it up or in a braid. I’m much too lazy to actually fix it.  I just wish it wasn’t so damn expensive to make it all go away.

I am supremely boring today. I should really try harder.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

