RSS Feed

Projects

Posted on

First off, I completed the monumental task of watching eight and a half years of Cheers, and just in time. Season 9 took a real dive. I was ready to cross that off my list. As far as style is concerned, Lilith wins my vote for favorite character on that show. At least once per episode I could be heard to exclaim “Holy crap, what’s he/she wearing?” Today Lilith was wearing a dress I would actually like to own. Also, you can tell she’s a dancer. That woman has some great legs. Woody wins the most endearing character award. By far.

bacon cupcakes

I made some chocolate cupcakes with bacon cream cheese frosting. They were quite awesome. I’ll be sharing the recipe Friday morning over on the other blog. I’m taking the rest into work tomorrow to try to avoid eating them all myself. It’s the hardest part of my job as a baker/blogger.

I’m thinking of cleaning up Emily’s room and rigging up a bit of a faux photo booth on the bed. It has the best light of any room in the house. I should be able to plop some food down on the bed and make it look awesome-ish. I can’t wait for our new lens to arrive. I have no idea what it does, but I like new toys.

I also want to start thinking about submitting links to sites like Tastespotting. I don’t think my photos are quite good enough yet, but I need to promote my blog somehow. I can’t just keep relying on friends and family. I feel bad for you guys.

I also have some design ideas in the works. I’m trying to figure out the best hosting situation. I don’t want to spend a ton of money. I love using wordpress, but I don’t know if I want to pay $100 to have it on my website. Blogger always looks so blocky and childish, though. Ugh. Too much thinking out loud is happening right now.

Why don’t I know about computer stuff? Why? When are they going to invent a super high speed knowledge brain implant. I need it now!

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

