RSS Feed

Where Did the Night Go?

Posted on

How did it get to be after 9 pm already? I seriously don’t understand how this can happen. I came home from work and immediately started making cupcakes. Then in a blink, Geoff was home and it was off to the shop for dinner. I wrote a post for Awesome on 20 and updated my ipod. And then it was bedtime. But I’m not there yet. I’m here talking to you.

Being a baker/blogger/office slave is time consuming. Nothing is ever easy. Nothing worth having anyway.

I really have very little to report today. I can see why Cheers stopped winning Golden Globes after season 8. Sam Malone is looking pretty old in season 9. I’m ready to move on to the next thing on the list. I think it’s an 80’s foreign film.

We’ve also been watching Homeland on DVD. I’m not completely in love with it, but it’s intriguing. It definitely gets more interesting the further in I get. It’s pretty easy to predict when a minor character is going to bite it, though.

When are they going to bring back Breaking Bad? I’m dying to see the complete destruction of Walter White.

I wish I didn’t have 70 things ahead of Mad Men on my Instant Queue.

Also, more Parks and Recreation, please.

Have I bored you enough with talking about TV? I need to get interesting. For realz!

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

