RSS Feed

Anticipatory Cheating

Posted on

Friday is supposed to be my self-proclaimed night off from writing, but we have to be up before the sun tomorrow to head to Pearl City to help with the food drive. There’s no way I’m going to write a post before I leave. At that time of the morning, there’s a strong chance I won’t be able to write my name.

While waking up before dawn is not my favorite, helping the foodbank is completely awesome. I’m so grateful for the opportunity to be a part of this amazing organization. In Hawaii, 14% of the population receives assistance from one of our member agencies. There’s nothing more important than feeding our ohana.

But if I don’t get some sleep, I’m not going to be very useful tomorrow. I’ll do better tomorrow. I still love you, though.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

