RSS Feed

Hump Day Haze

Posted on

I’m just not feelin’ it this week. Everybody at work has been completely bananas this week due to the impending gigantic island-wide event we have coming up on Saturday. People keep asking me questions like I know something, and I’m not a temp. Listen dudes, I don’t know. I’ve never done this before. Ever in my life.

It’ll be okay, though. After Saturday, it will all be over and they’ll owe me ten hours comp time. Of course, I probably won’t have a job with them for very long after that, but right now all I want to do is get through this week.

Traffic was stupid today, and Costco was as busy as always. Luckily, Geoff requested tacos for dinner, which I can make in my sleep, which I pretty much did. I’m lucky to have a husband that’s so easy to please.

I saw the most beautiful tulip at the grocery store today. I wish I would have taken a photo of it. It’s what a true blogger would have done. It was this crazy streaked pattern. There was only one in a bunch of other lovely but unassuming orange tulips. There needs to be more of that in my life, and less fluorescent lighting.

This is happening in my backyard. I need to get back there and do some laundry now that I think about it.

538027_10151336613255686_496425672_n

I bet you’ve been doing something awesome this week. I certainly hope so. Let me hear about it. I need some inspiration.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

3 responses »

  1. My awesome thing of the week was researching Homeschooling and meeting other parents who homeschool. We are going to begin homeschooling our two older children because…to sum it up…the school system in our town…well..it just sucks! 😦 There. I said it!

    Reply
    • I was a teacher in Nashville. I know all about the struggles there. Some of the neighborhood elementary schools are good, but if you don’t get your kids into a magnet school for secondary, there aren’t many options. Good luck to you. Let me know if you have any questions about writing or literature.

      Reply
      • Thank you! I will definitely ask you questions I may have. I would really love to focus on writing skills, especially for my daughter because she doesn’t know how to write an essay. She was assigned a research paper and she didn’t even know how to do it! So writing is definitely going to be a concept I will teach next school year.

Leave a Reply

