RSS Feed

Overindulging

Posted on

Normally I’m all for pizza and cider and mini peanut butter cups, but for some reason it’s got me feeling a bit ill at the moment. I guess I’m not as young as I used to be. On the other hand, if there was some chocolate ice cream hanging around right now, I’d probably eat it.

Geoff’s watching IT Crowd, and people are shouting inappropriately, as usual. I’m not really going to complain, though. He puts up with me watching a million episodes of Cheers. He’s a saint.

I have no idea what to say about bombs in Boston. I wish I was more shocked. We just can’t seem to stop killing each other. How can our species be so despicable?  At the moment I’m completely disgusted. I wish Twitter would be as full of sympathy for the people our government bombs with drones on a regular basis. Or the kids killing each other every day in gang wars. Murder is a horrible thing. Bombing the Boston marathon is disgusting. It’s so frustrating.

It’s been a rough day from the start. I’m ready to go to bed and start again.

Oh, check out my Awesome on $20 post. It’s much less depressing.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

