RSS Feed

Paid Up

Posted on

Ugh! We just paid a bunch of money to the government. I’m going to imagine that it’s going to teacher salaries and hungry children instead of building bombs and paying the salary of rapists in the military. Perhaps government is the ultimate ying yang. I would much rather have spent that money on my daughter’s plane ticket for her trip this summer.

I’ve decided that I want to try and figure out that stupid photography thing. If I can take a halfway decent photo with my Kodak 10 megapixel point and shoot, then in a million years when I save up enough to buy a decent camera, I’ll be on my way. The only problem is, I have absolutely no idea what I’m doing. I’m hoping the library will come to my rescue. Short of an actual teacher, it’s the best I can do.

I cooked a bunch of stuff this weekend. It was amazing. It’s my favorite thing. I wish I could cook something for you. What am I going to cook tomorrow? The possibilities are endless. Geoff hopes it’s something with bacon.

Geoff worked all weekend, and I’m not ready to go back to work tomorrow. I hope it’s not as insane as it was on Friday. They might have a meltdown when they get rid of me. Who will write their thank you letters?

Sundaynightitis is in effect. Not having money kinda sucks. There’s no eloquent way to put it. A good night’s sleep solves so many problems. Here’s hoping tomorrow looks brighter.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

