RSS Feed

Occasional Snob

Posted on

Sometimes I’m a little bit snobby. I like to think I just have high standards. I expect people to try as hard as I do, and seeing as how I don’t think very highly of myself, I figure it shouldn’t be a problem for anyone, ever. I’ve just spent a good part of the day catching up on my food blogs. I gotta tell ya, there are a lot of bad writers out there in the food blog world.

Well, who the hell am I to be judging someone else’s writing? Look at the drivel that gets posted here. Emo nonsense and ineffective adverbs abound. I may not be the best writer, but I do spend a ton of time reading. I know good writing when I see it. I also know when people are trying too hard to be literary. And I definitely notice every error you forgot to fix. It’s a blog, not a book. You can update it at any time. Go back and fix that junk.

And then there are the people who just can’t seem to make a sentence to save their lives. It hurts my brain. It really does. I’ll make your recipes, but if you really want me to fall in love with your blog, you have to be able to express yourself in written words. This isn’t even taking into account those blogs that are just plain boring. But that’s a matter of personal taste.

And after reading that dull diatribe, you now know how I feel after a whole day of reading boring blogs. Ick. I need to try harder.

I need to go to bed.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

