RSS Feed

A Night Off

Posted on

Friday was a crazy day at work. Everybody seemed to be in a complete panic about next week’s big event. I tried to accomplish as much as possible as quickly as possible. But this skipping lunch business cannot become a habit. Eventually we accomplished the major task of the day, even though the printer decided to be psychotic.

I spent thirty dollars at the grocery store yesterday and only felt slightly guilty about it. It was such a relief. I also managed to acquire Geoff’s favorite brand of cider which, until now, hasn’t been available in the US. By far my favorite part of the day was when he got home and looked in the fridge.

And because of all the massive cheeseburger and doughnut consumption I’ve been doing lately, I made a chicken caesar salad for dinner. It was pretty good. Not amazing, though.902542_515808188466084_6068400_o

I needed a night off from writing. But even without writing a blog post last night, I felt like I still had a ton of stuff to do. Strange, isn’t it?

It’s odd to have Geoff out of the house again. For the last two months, he’s been here whenever I’m at home. While I enjoy a little time to myself, I also miss him. I’m not going to complain, though. He’s much happier to be working.

Now that it’s back on me to take care of the house, I need to get myself organized. To do list, here I come. A full plate is much better than an empty one.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

2 responses »

  1. Mmm I love chicken ceaser salad.
    Cheers,
    Jennifer

    Reply
  2. I always feel guilty when I don’t blog. ha ha! You’re my hero for blogging every day! Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

