RSS Feed

Eyeball Toothpicks, Please

Posted on

I was tired all day today. What a surprise. I was extra annoyed that I had to laminate more crap at work today. Ugh. The life of an office slave is not all glitz and glamour.

Immediately after work I had to slap on some makeup and fail at an attempt to do something with my hair. We walked down to Kapiolani Park to try to get a decent head shot to send to Duncan Hines. I really just need to cut all my hair off. It’s awful.

head shot 1

We also allowed ourselves to go to Teddy’s for dinner. It was so freakin’ good. I love a good cheeseburger. There’s been a touch too much austerity around here lately.

IMG_20130410_182657

Geoff had an interview today, and he thinks it went well. They were interviewing at least 8 people today, though. That makes me nervous. Of course, he is obviously the awesomest person for the job. I hope he gets it. He also scheduled another interview today. Hopefully, people are finally starting to realize how great he is.

I still have to make my geek photo a day. Today’s subject is “patronus.” I have no idea what my patronus would be. Given the idea that your patronus is the thing that protects you, I think my patronus should reflect the person who protects me. Geoff says the animal he most relates to is a wolf, so I guess that should be my patronus.

It makes sense in my mind. What’s your patronus?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

