RSS Feed

Indecision and Eye Strain

Posted on

Geoff is currently sprawled on the sofa agonizing over what he wants to drink. He appears to be dying of thirst, and yet he can’t seem to decide what will quench it. It’s a serious dilemma. I’ve been in a similar situation. I feel his pain.

He has a job interview tomorrow with Oahu Nature Tours. I really hope he gets it. If you do stuff to send positive vibes out into the universe for people, now’s the time. I’m going to come home and find him dressed in doll clothes singing children’s nursery rhymes any day now.

My eyes are tired from all the screen staring I’ve been doing a lot lately. Does this mean I’m old? I’m really not prepared for this getting old nonsense. Can we just stop this right now?

How awesome would it be if a couple people just decided to go ahead and cancel their cable this month? You should totally do it. It will set you free. Release yourself from channel surfing. Never get sucked into reality TV again. You can still be mind-numbingly happy without it.

894773_514727255240844_1473011246_o

I wrote about the giant stock pile of beauty samples I have in my bathroom cupboard. It makes me feel so girly. I usually try to avoid being girly for some reason. I don’t really know why. It’s probably just my general aversion to being normal. Other girls like pink, so that means I can’t. How did I become so contrary?

I feel like there was something I was supposed to tell you, but for the life of me, I can’t remember it. I guess there’s always tomorrow.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

