RSS Feed

Hangover Malaise

Posted on

Normally I’m quite happy to spend a Saturday relaxing and not accomplishing much. We both woke up feeling the effects of Friday night’s sangria, leaving us more unmotivated than usual. Yet for some reason, I felt a bit guilty about my laziness today. What has become of me? I just had this nagging sense of anxiety that I should be doing something. I could never seem to figure out what it was, though. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll be able to come up with a new post for Awesome on $20. I need three things for next week. Any ideas?

48142_513668842013352_1431067198_n

The highlight of the day happened before 10 am. Geoff claims that the only cure for a hangover is McDonald’s breakfast, but we got there and it was closed due to a power outage. We found ourselves starving on Waialae and had no choice but to get breakfast at Big City Diner. It was the first time we’d gone to a proper restaurant since all of our guests left. I felt a bit guilty about spending the money, but not as happy as I felt eating the cinnamon bread french toast. You have to treat yourself sometime.

I hope tomorrow I can figure out what it is I’m supposed to do. I hope I can unscramble my brain long enough to get some writing done. Focus, kid. Focus.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

