RSS Feed

Heat

Posted on

I woke up freezing this morning. The weather app on my phone said it was 62 degrees. I had to use my fleece blanket and everything. Then later we went for a walk, and I was burning up. I checked the old weather app, and to my dismay it was only 78 degrees. It’s going to get ten degrees hotter. I may need to start daytime hibernation soon.

I spent a boring day cleaning the house and working on the blog. I wish I could have some graphic design knowledge implanted into my head Matrix style. I have no idea how to make a properly sized header for my blog. Never mind the fact that I don’t have an appropriate image to use in the first place. I’m a writer, not a designer. Ugh. How do I make a blog look cool? I suck.

I’ve decided that if I’m going to be a blogger, I’m going to have to get in the hang of this photography thing. I’m going to try doing this geek photo a day project from my favorite blogger, Darla at Bakingdom. I also downloaded a photo collage app on my phone. He’s my first quick and dirty attempt at making things look appealing. I need lots of practice.

IMG_20130331_064917

The dreaded C word keeps cropping up everywhere I look. Confidence. I wish I could find it. I keep seeing silly quotes about it on Pinterest. Then again on the covers of magazines in grocery stores. Why can’t I just be one of those people who thinks they’re good at stuff? Are they just born that way? Is confidence genetic?

Still keeping my fingers crossed for a string of good luck to start rolling in. There’s got to be some balance restored to the universe. Am I right?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

