RSS Feed

A Stroke of Luck

Posted on

Remember that Facebook message I was telling you about? After trying to stay skeptical for as long as possible, it turns out I won a blog giveaway. That’s right. You heard me. I won something. I don’t think I’ve ever won anything ever in my life. I entered a contest on Crazy for Crust to win a trip to the Duncan Hines Test Kitchen in New Jersey. I never thought for a moment that I might actually win. I mean, I’ve entered a bunch of blog giveaways. But this one I actually won. Holy monkey, I can’t believe it!

I feel a tiny bit guilty, as I haven’t actually been following this blog for very long. It’s full of delicious sweetness, so I’m sure when I meet Dorothy, we’ll have plenty to talk about. It’s good to know there are other people out there who also dream of dessert. Literally.

I’m hoping this good luck will become a new trend. Things have been so hard lately. Though nothing particularly bad has happened since the wedding, nothing particularly excellent had happened either. Until this morning. It’s taking a little while to sink in. I’m hoping that I will have a new bit of good news to announce on a regular basis. It would be a relief. I’m feeling good. Geoff will have a job any day now. I know it.

I’m excited about the opportunity to meet some professional bloggers and ask them a million questions. Did you think you were crazy when you decided to start your blog? How did you stop being intimidated by all the talent out there? When did you stop feeling like you’d lost your mind? When did you stop feeling like a poser and start believing in yourself? Then they’ll say, “Lady, you truly are crazy. None of that ever happened to me.”

I’m ready to blaze a new trail. I’m ready to try new things. I’m ready to let my creativity show. I’m feeling positive for a moment. I hope I can make it last.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

