RSS Feed

Helping Out

Posted on

I came home from work an hour early today, changed my clothes, fixed my hair, and packed up and headed back out the door. We spent our evening in Ala Moana Park watching some decent performances of some unusual skills. There was aerial silks, acrobatics, parkour, belly dancing, fire dancing and juggling, and my favorite, a Chinese dragon dance. That tiny dragon was super cute. I think the event raised quite a nice chunk of money for Lolo and his friends. We were able to donate $100 from our cupcake sales. It could have been more if people hadn’t come up at the end thinking they could just take things for free. I didn’t make them for your party in your head miss browser. I made them to raise money. I find it hard to trust people with hair extensions. But I digress.

17798_10152677649920293_1778052209_n

It was a bit of a hardship giving away that money. I sure could use a hundred bucks right now. But maybe it will get me some good karma. Those animals need help more than I do. After all, it’s my species that’s trying to kill off the mothers and sell the babies for a profit. It was the right thing to do.

If only I could sell a hundred dollars worth of baked goods every day. That’s $2000 a month. Why do we have to have so many stupid health and safety laws? Salmonella can’t be that bad, can it?

Some day money will rain down on my head like in The Sims, then I’ll open my own bakery, and all will be well with the world.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

