RSS Feed

Crisis and Accomplishments

Posted on

Some of you may have caught my husband’s blog post from today. All I can say is that my heart is breaking for him. Yes, it’s been stressful on both of us not having the income that we’ve depended on, but what worries me most is my husband’s emotional state. He’ll probably say I’m being girly talking about feelings, but there’s no denying that he’s depressed. Having struggled with depression and anxiety most of my life, I know how hard it can be to recover. And it doesn’t matter what anybody says to you most of the time, your heart can’t cope with what your brain knows to be true. And no, you can’t just “cheer up.” All I can think to do is tell him how much I love him and that my faith in him has not diminished in the slightest.

Who couldn't love this face?

Who couldn’t love this face?

I want him to be outrageously happy. I would give just about anything to make that happen. If anybody has any ideas, I’d love to hear them. I’m helpless.

We just spent the last hour helping our friend move out of her apartment. This could not be more exciting as I happen to know that this particular individual has been extremely unhappy with her living situation for about a year. Her sense of triumph at finally moving out is almost palpable. But since said individual is currently still in a walking cast, it takes a lot of help carrying her stuff out of her house. Isn’t helping you move the whole point of having friends. I couldn’t be happier to have participated in her escape.

It’s getting heavy, kids. Send encouragement. Reinforcement. Food? Or wine. Definitely wine.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

