RSS Feed

Glorious Nothing

Posted on

It’s Sunday evening, and other than walking to Safeway, I’ve gone absolutely nowhere the entire weekend. I didn’t even change my clothes. I couldn’t be happier. I actually feel rested and relaxed. It’s been wonderfully restorative. I needed this.

Geoff rented a video game Saturday morning and spent the entire weekend playing it. He played from around 9 am to about 10 pm on Saturday, and then woke up again Sunday morning and played again until about 6:30. I’m pretty sure he couldn’t possibly be happier either.

Geoff was here the entire weekend

Geoff was here the entire weekend

I spent most of my time reading, cooking, and scheming to start a new blog. The first post will be published at midnight tonight. I don’t know why, but I’m sort of nervous about it. Nobody will see it anyway. Is it too much to hope that I might actually write something good? Eek! Why do I worry so much?

I made these and posted them on the new blog

I made these and posted them on the new blog

Apparently, that’s a genetic thing. I was half listening to a story about the latest studies on competitiveness while doing my data entry at work. It appears that some people are born with a warrior gene, while others are born with a worrier gene. I have no doubt which one I was blessed with. I guess you can tell whether or not you’re a warrior based on the length of your ring finger. Mine must be as stumpy as they come. I am no warrior.

Tomorrow it’s back to real life, including the counting of calories. I definitely need to get more exercise. If I can’t go to dance class, maybe I’ll have to make my own. If you see a crazy woman dancing in the park, just keep on walking. Everything is fine. Nothing to see here.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

