RSS Feed

Pau Hana

Posted on

Somebody call the blog police. I neglected to post last night. I know you were all wondering if I was dead. Don’t worry, you’ll be getting two doses of boringness from me today. Yesterday marked the end of the first forty hour work week I’ve experienced in I don’t know how long. It wasn’t particularly difficult, but getting up an hour earlier isn’t exactly my favorite thing. Also, the winding down of wedding activities has left me drained. I haven’t been so happy to see a Friday evening in a long time. I texted Geoff and asked him to make me a cocktail when I got home. I had also been whining about the lack of chocolate in my life all week. So when I came home, I found this. 486044_10152661084390293_104197281_n   Not only had my husband done the dishes and folded the laundry, but he put a mudslide in my hand as soon I walked in the door. And he kept them coming throughout the evening. That might be how I ended up creating the Awesome on 20 blog on WordPress, as well as a Facebook page, and a Twitter account. Just to save the names in case I decide to do something with them. I probably won’t, but you never know. I can always delete the accounts. For now, I still have this bug in my brain and not a lot going on. 882680_10152678481775103_876758829_o   Finally, if you’re on my island, make sure you’re attending this awesome event on Thursday. There will be a ton of performers doing crazy crazy things in trees. And all the proceeds go to help Lolo and his friends in Nicaragua. You can also get yourself a tasty treat made by yours truly. Treatsies Bakery will have a table and donate all our proceeds to Lolo’s fund as well. Here’s to a week of hard work, and a weekend of vegging out, dreaming big, and worrying as little as possible.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

