RSS Feed

Hurry Up

Posted on

Dear me, it’s nearly time for bed, and I’ve only just remembered I have a blog. QI is quietly lulling me into a perfectly relaxed state, and soon I will finally be asleep. Waking up an hour early is making a notable dent in my energy level.

Not much interesting happened today I’m afraid. I’m still pondering a new blog and hoping to bake something this weekend because that’s when I feel most content. Perhaps Geoff will finally get those Cadbury Creme Egg brownies he’s been going on about for probably a week now.

I guess I’ve just had an urge to be more creative lately. I want to make stuff and try new things. Is that normal? Do you get the urge to randomly take on ridiculous and pointless projects? It happens to me all the time. I read too many books and watch too many movies. I am still waiting for my call to adventure. I want to start on my hero’s journey. Alas, for most of us, there’s simply no such thing.

Of course, Joseph Campbell would tell me to follow my bliss. I suppose fear stands in my way. But what if I just pretended not to be afraid and did it anyway? What if I just tried something new on the side and ignored the fact that I’m not suited for adventure? What’s to stop me?

215422_10151275001060686_255264397_n

Clearly, I need to sleep. Here’s a photo of me trying to bite my child’s head off just for fun.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

