RSS Feed

2 Days and Not Enough Time

Posted on

Just when I thought I would finally get to sleep in, some totally unawesome guys at the basketball courts thought it would be a really fun idea to play their radio at 6:30 am. I did not agree. I wanted to slap each of them in the face.

It took us quite a while to actually get completely out of bed. My eyes were so puffy and sore, I didn’t think I was ever going to be able to face the world. But I kept getting texts and phone calls, so eventually, I rejoined humanity and got to eat a cholesterol sandwich because my husband is the best human ever.

Emily and I went and got our nails done, then I came home, shut myself in the back bedroom, gave my phone to Emily and pretended like the world didn’t exist for about two hours. I had so many things I intended to get accomplished, but they just didn’t happen. So, I guess things are a little scaled back a bit. I guess I can’t do it all.

Where I would be without Geoff, Emily, and Lindsey is anyone’s guess. Geoff took care of me all day, and Lindsey and Emily threw a great party for me in the evening, even if they did make me chew almost an entire pack of Juicy Fruit. That made me ill for about an hour, but I really should be able to read my husband’s mind better.

I can’t believe how great everybody’s been about jumping in and helping. My ohana is so gracious. I hope I can repay their kindness one day. I appreciate everyone so very much. I really hope that the wedding is a success. I’ve done the very best I can. And if anyone’s disappointed, I’m sure they will be polite enough not to tell me to my face.

It’s almost here. It’s almost over. Just keep breathing.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

