RSS Feed

4 Days and Moving In to the Airport

Posted on

I just keep getting tireder and tireder. This post is barely making it before the end of today. And tomorrow is going to be another long one. All this fun might kill me.

I took everybody to the mall today so Geoff and Gaz could get their outfits for the wedding. I tried to get my dress steamed, but I guess I’m just going to have to be a wrinkly bride. The first place wanted $115, and the second place said it would take 7 to 10 days. Man, that’s just crazy talk. You can buy a steamer for $60.

This meant I had to take the dress back home, then go back to the mall. Consequently, I didn’t even get to start my shopping by the time Geoff was finished. I ran around like a mad woman trying not to have a meltdown and bought the few things I needed. All was made right when I got my hands on a mango mai tai, though. Those things can fix nearly anything.

I absolutely had to take a nap before embarking on any crafting projects. I have not been getting nearly enough sleep lately. We did get some things accomplished today, though, so I feel a bit better.

544415_10151264337010686_1728450861_n (1)

All of our evening was spent at the airport greeting a total of ten guests. I should just bring a tent and move in there. I’m so pleased that everyone arrived safely. I found an Emily, which was just about the best thing in the world.

I hope we can all meet up for breakfast in the morning before departing for various activities. There’s not enough time. That’s all there is to it. Where can I get more?

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

