RSS Feed

7 Days To Go and Look Who We Found

Posted on

I meant to write before we went to the airport, but the flight arrived early, so I didn’t get the chance. Now I’ve had half a bottle of wine after practically no food, and I’m making no sense.

Here’s the story of the day. I got up and went to work this morning. When I came home, the house was empty and in a worse state then when I’d left it. I commenced clean up while I waited for my family to return from their mystery errands. Turns out, someone had hit our car in the Walmart parking lot, and then it wouldn’t start because of battery problems. My dad did a bit of maintenance on it, and it seems to be working fine now. I had a mini-meltdown due to the amount of clutter in my living room coupled with the idea of having to throw a party here on Saturday. That half a bottle of wine made me feel much better.

Also, I ate way too much cake today. Damn you, LV.

By the time this was all done, it was time to head to the lei shop, eat dinner, and go to the airport. Once there, we found two of the loveliest people on the planet. We are both pleased beyond measure to have Gaz and Laura on our island.

563527_10152577621520293_1844232748_n

We tried getting drinks at Lulu’s, but it was too crowded and noisy for our taste, so we went to the ABC store downstairs and bought beer and wine. We took it to our usual haunt at Queen’s Beach and proceeded to share drinks and stories and many laughs. I can’t wait to show them our island by daylight. We’re starting with breakfast at Duke’s in the morning, which should set us up for the whole day.

I’m having a wedding a week from today. No turning back now. The rollercoaster is reaching its peak. We’re about to plunge into the abyss. Hold on tight.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

One response »

  1. Aren’t dads wonderful 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

