RSS Feed

10 Days and Counting

Posted on

I made it to the end of another week. How did this happen? It’s mostly a blur. My neck and shoulder are killing me, and I’m yawning at a rate of about three times a minute. How could a four day week seem so long? I got wet on the way to and from work today. This rain is getting tiresome. I’m ready for a break. A little sun could really go a long way to improve my overall confidence and mood.

I did manage to put together a rather successful dinner tonight, and for six people this time around. We had LV and our wedding officiant over for dinner in addition to my dad and his girlfriend. I made Italian pulled pork sandwiches, fried gnocchi, and chocolate cookies with white chocolate chips. Geoff has eaten eight of them so far. People seemed happy, and that made me happy.

581295_10151254002535686_1650616627_n

I got to use our chickens’ eggs for the first time today in the cookie dough. Aren’t they beautiful. Look how perky and yellow those yolks are. Those girls are so talented.

I’m feeling a bit lost at the moment. I know there’s tons of stuff still to do, but I’m not sure what to do next. I’m going to try to get up early tomorrow and make red velvet cupcakes to put in the freezer. Beyond that, I’m not sure what I should check off my list this weekend. Maybe it’s time to hit Party City. Spending money makes me want to puke.

My mind is all frazzled today. The incoherence was probably a clue. Forgive me.

About Renee

Life should be awesome, even if your paycheck isn't. I'm trying to live awesomely on $20 a day.

Leave a Reply

